This website uses cookies

Welcome! This website uses cookies to give the best, most relevant experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies, and agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use / EULA. The website is intended for adults 18 years of age or older or who are of the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence. By accessing the website, you represent that you are 18 years of age or older.

The Buried (Bane Island, Bk. 4)

Author:
Binding: Pocket Books
List Price: $8.99
Our Price: $2.25 USD
Qty Avail: 132


ISBN: 9781420165609
Publisher: Zebra Books
Language: English
Page Count: 314
Publication Date: 9/26/2023
Size: 6.67" l x 4.10" w x 0.97"
Series: N/A

Category Subject
Fiction Suspense
Fiction Thrillers
For fans of The Sanatorium and The Guest List, the newest dark romantic thriller from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Childs is laden with Gothic atmosphere and brilliantly plotted twists, as an undercover officer investigating her sister’s death learns Halcyon Hall, the glamorous spa built on the grounds of a former insane asylum off the coast of Maine, holds decades of deadly secrets…

Somewhere inside Halcyon Hall, the elite spa with an infamous past on a remote Maine island, are the answers state trooper Mae Montgomery desperately needs to solve a murder investigation. To find them, she’s checking into the exclusive retreat under an assumed name—that of her late sister, a former model. But at least one person isn’t fooled.

Fitness trainer Bode James grew up on Bane Island and took it upon himself to transform the former psychiatric hospital into a wellness resort. But a killer still lurks here. Bode already lost the mother of his child. And though he believes Mae is there under false pretenses, he also fears that without her help, more people will die.

Mae blames Bode for contributing to her sister’s death. But who can be trusted at Halcyon Hall? Beneath its history of dead and missing women is a legacy of evil that must be reckoned with at last, before it buries them all…

You May Also Like

Similar Items