This website uses cookies

Welcome! This website uses cookies to give the best, most relevant experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies, and agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use / EULA. The website is intended for adults 18 years of age or older or who are of the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence. By accessing the website, you represent that you are 18 years of age or older.

Nubby

Author:

Binding: Hardcover
Picture Books
List Price: $18.99
Our Price: $3.75 USD
Qty Avail: 377


ISBN: 9780593381090
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Language: English
Page Count: 40
Publication Date: 1/3/2023
Size: 11.30" l x 8.90" w x 0.43
Series: N/A

A beloved but overworked toy strikes out on his own to find glory—only to find that the best rewards were at home all along in this sweet and funny picture book that is perfect for fans of Toy Story and Knuffle Bunny.

Nubby the stuffed rabbit is his owner’s favorite toy, but you wouldn’t know it from the way he’s treated. He’s been dropped, dragged, and even used as a nose wipe. He decides to strike out for a fresh start, and his adventure takes him across the realm—or at least around the cul-de-sac—in search of treasure, fame, and glory. But these rewards aren't as sweet as Nubby hoped they'd be. What's missing? 

As Nubby travels through the neighborhood, his owner's family begins to search for him. Nubby's journey might not have taken him far, but it does teach him one thing: no amount of glory could replace the love of his owner.

You May Also Like

Similar Items