This website uses cookies

Welcome! This website uses cookies to give the best, most relevant experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies, and agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use / EULA. The website is intended for adults 18 years of age or older or who are of the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence. By accessing the website, you represent that you are 18 years of age or older.

The Collected Plays of Edward Albee 1958-1965 (Volume 1)

Binding: Paperback
List Price: $27.95
Our Price: $5.00 USD
Qty Avail: 0

ISBN: 9781585678846
Publisher: Overlook Press
Language: English
Page Count: 635
Publication Date: 12/18/2007
Size: 9.02" l x 6.00" w x 1.94"
Series: N/A

Category Subject
Drama General
The first volume of this three-volume collection contains the eight plays written by Albee during his early years as a playwright, from 1958 through 1965.

These range from the four brilliant one-act plays with which he exploded on the New York theater scene: The Zoo Story, The Death of Bessie Smith, The Sandbox, and The American Dream to his early masterpiece, Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf. Also included are two adaptations from notable American novels The Ballad of the Sad Café and Malcolm - and Albee's mysteriously fascinating Tiny Alice. This book represents one of the most exciting and bold periods in the career of one of America's most popular and imaginative playwrights.

You May Also Like