This website uses cookies

Welcome! This website uses cookies to give the best, most relevant experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies, and agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use / EULA. The website is intended for adults 18 years of age or older or who are of the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence. By accessing the website, you represent that you are 18 years of age or older.

On Grief and Grieving: Finding the Meaning of Grief Through the Five Stages of Loss


Binding: Paperback
List Price: $16.00
Our Price: $3.87 USD
Qty Avail: 132

ISBN: 9781476775555
Publisher: Scribner Book Company
Language: English
Page Count: 235
Publication Date: 8/12/2014
Size: 8.43" l x 5.46" w x 0.66"
Series: N/A

Elisabeth Kubler-Ross's On Death and Dying changed the way we talk about the end of life. Before her own death in 2004, she and David Kessler completed On Grief and Grieving, which looks at the way we experience the process of grief.

Just as On Death and Dying taught us the five stages of death - denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance - On Grief and Grieving applies these stages to the grieving process and weaves together theory, inspiration, and practical advice, including sections on sadness, hauntings, dreams, isolation, and healing.

You May Also Like