This website uses cookies

Welcome! This website uses cookies to give the best, most relevant experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies, and agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use / EULA. The website is intended for adults 18 years of age or older or who are of the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence. By accessing the website, you represent that you are 18 years of age or older.

Resistance (Dave vs. the Monsters)

Author:
Binding: Pocket Books
List Price: $9.99
Our Price: $2.50 $2.25 USD
Qty Avail: 8


ISBN: 9780345539892
Publisher: Del Rey Books
Language: English
Page Count: 393
Publication Date: 6/2/2015
Size: 7.49" l x 4.17" w x 1.07"
Series: N/A

For fans of Jim Butcher and Kevin Hearne comes a heart-pounding new urban fantasy series featuring monster slayer Dave Hooper and his magical splitting maul.
 
When you drop a monster-killer on the Strip, all bets are off.
 
Holed up in Las Vegas after the tumultuous Battle of New Orleans, Dave is enjoying the VIP perks afforded a champion monster-slayer. He may be a superhero of swag and the toast of the town, but if some fire-breathing dragons have their way, odds are everyone will soon be toast. As the hordes from the UnderRealms regroup for their next attack, Dave parties with celebrities, lunches with A-listers, and gets his ass lawyered up--because his hellacious ex is looking for a piece of that sweet, sweet action.
 
It's all good, until new monsters roll in, looking to parley with "the Dave."
 
WTF, monsters. Do you think the Dave can't spot a trap before he falls into it? And when things go to hell at warp 10, a suit from a shadow operation swoops in to offer Dave a deal he can't refuse. Now Dave's about to face off against an opponent who makes battling bloodthirsty behemoths look like child's play--a ravishing Russian spy with a few superpowers of her own.

You May Also Like

Similar Items