This website uses cookies

Welcome! This website uses cookies to give the best, most relevant experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies, and agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use / EULA. The website is intended for adults 18 years of age or older or who are of the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence. By accessing the website, you represent that you are 18 years of age or older.

Hope Springs

Author:
Binding: Paperback
List Price: $7.99
Our Price: $2.00 $1.75 USD
Qty Avail: 33


ISBN: 9780316540599
Publisher: Little Brown and Company
Language: English
Page Count: 326
Publication Date: 8/9/2022
Size: 7.63" l x 5.19" w x 1.06"
Series: N/A

Fans of Kate DiCamillo and Katherine Applegate will fall in love with this tug-at-your-heartstrings middle-grade novel about one girl who is desperate to find the "perfect home" as she moves from one town to the next with her Grandmother.

Eleven-year-old Jubilee Johnson is an expert at three things: crafting, moving, and avoiding goodbyes. On the search for the "perfect place," she and her Nan live by their Number One Relocation Rule—just the two of them is all they need. But Jubilee's starting to feel like just two is a little too close to alone.

Desperate to settle down, Jubilee plans their next move, Hope Springs, Texas—home of her TV crafting idol, Arletta Paisley. Here she meets a girl set on winning the local fishing tournament and a boy who says exactly the right thing by hardly speaking at all. Soon, Jubilee wonders if Hope Springs might just be the place to call home.

But when the town is threatened by a mega-chain superstore fronted by Arletta Paisley, Jubilee is faced with skipping town yet again or standing up to her biggest bully yet. With the help of her new friends and the one person she never thought she'd need—her Momma—will Jubilee find a way to save the town she's come to love and convince Nan that it's finally time to settle down?

You May Also Like

Similar Items