This website uses cookies

Welcome! This website uses cookies to give the best, most relevant experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies, and agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use / EULA. The website is intended for adults 18 years of age or older or who are of the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence. By accessing the website, you represent that you are 18 years of age or older.

A Different Way: Recentering the Christian Life Around Following Jesus

Author:
Binding: Hardcover
List Price: $29.99
Our Price: $4.25 $2.13 USD
Qty Avail: 1000+


ISBN: 9780063207547
Publisher: HarperOne
Language: English
Page Count: 305
Publication Date: 1/1/2023
Size: 9.32" l x 6.25" w x 1.29"
Series: N/A

Following in the tradition of Richard J. Foster’s A Celebration of Discipline and Dallas Willard’s Divine Conspiracy, the former president of Renovaré calls all Christians to recenter the Christian life around what has always been its core: following Jesus.

“Change” is at the heart of Christian life. As Christians, we are called to be disciples of Jesus, to actively follow his teachings and become more like him. But the church has lost sight of what has always been its center, Christopher A. Hall argues. In A Different Way, he reminds us that faith is not meant to be merely rigid and static and so guides us back to Christianity’s spiritual foundation, helping us reconnect with Jesus and live the life he calls to live.

Filled with personal stories that encourage introspection, thoughtful meditations on spiritual formation, and profound wisdom, A Different Way is an interactive book that encourages reflection through daily journaling and Bible passages to read and consider. With thoughtful introspection and Bible study, we can begin our spiritual journey of actively following the way Jesus teaches us to live.

You May Also Like

Similar Items