This website uses cookies

Welcome! This website uses cookies to give the best, most relevant experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies, and agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use / EULA. The website is intended for adults 18 years of age or older or who are of the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence. By accessing the website, you represent that you are 18 years of age or older.

Chunky Goes to Camp

Author:
Binding: Hardcover
List Price: $21.99
Our Price: $4.75 $3.56 USD
Qty Avail: 23


ISBN: 9780062972828
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Language: English
Page Count: 208
Publication Date: 7/5/2022
Size: 8.34" l x 5.83" w x 0.74"
Series: N/A

In Yehudi Mercado’s full-color middle grade graphic memoir sequel to Chunky, Hudi and his imaginary friend, Chunky, head to Jewish summer camp, where the dynamic duo meet a new friend who can see Chunky, too, and get mixed up in a prank war. This series is perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jerry Craft.

Hudi finally embraced his love of art and comedy, but his class clown antics keep getting him in trouble. After Hudi’s artwork lands him in detention again, his parents decide a change is needed when summer arrives, and they sentence him to four weeks at summer camp.

Hudi is hesitant about Camp Green—a Jewish sleepaway camp in the blazing Texas desert. At least he still has Chunky. Then Hudi meets Pepe, a fellow camper who’s also Latinx, Jewish, and a comedian like Hudi, and who—get this—can also see Chunky! What?! The rest of Hudi’s bunkmates are also a motley crew of misfits. Has Hudi finally found his people?

This new friendship with Pepe leads Hudi and Chunky into all kinds of hijinks, including a prank war with a few rival campers: the rich, preppy trio of Joshes. Hudi soon realizes that Pepe is driven by more than just making people laugh and he’s not telling Hudi the truth. As the pranks escalate further than Hudi wants, he’s at risk of getting labeled a troublemaker again—can Chunky help Hudi save this new friendship? Or will it flame out?

You May Also Like

Similar Items