This website uses cookies

Welcome! This website uses cookies to give the best, most relevant experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies, and agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use / EULA. The website is intended for adults 18 years of age or older or who are of the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence. By accessing the website, you represent that you are 18 years of age or older.

Keeping It Real

Author:
Binding: Hardcover
List Price: $16.99
Our Price: $3.75 $2.50 USD
Qty Avail: 219


ISBN: 9780062965691
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Language: English
Page Count: 356
Publication Date: 10/19/2021
Size: 8.51" l x 5.74" w x 1.30"
Series: N/A

Marigold Johnson is looking forward to a future full of family, friends, and fashion-but what will she do when it all explodes in her face? When she discovers that her entire life is a lie?

Paula Chase, the author of So Done, Dough Boys, and Turning Point, explores betrayal, conformity, and forgiveness-and what it means to be family-in this stand-alone novel perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds, Rebecca Stead, and Renee Watson.

Marigold Johnson can't wait to attend a special program at her family's business, Flexx Unlimited, for teens who love fashion. But Mari quickly realizes that she's out of place compared to the three other trainees-and one girl, Kara, seems to hate her on sight.

As tension builds and the stakes at the program get higher, Mari uncovers exactly why Kara's been so spiteful. She also discovers some hard truths about herself and her family.

You May Also Like

Similar Items