Game of Queens (A Novel of Vashti and Esther)

Author:
Binding: Paperback
List Price: $18.00
Our Price: $2.50 USD
Qty Avail: 196


ISBN: 9781250097057
Publisher: Picador
Language: English
Page Count: 400
Size: 9.11" l x 5.81" w x 1.08"
Series: N/A

For fans of The Red Tent and The Dovekeepers, India Edghill breathes new life into the biblical story of Vashti and Esther with her signature historical richness, epic scope, and sweeping romance.

You may know part of the story already, but you know only what history has passed along: the story of how Vashti, Queen of Queens, the most beautiful woman in all the empire, defied her husband the king, and so lost her crown. The story of how Ahasuerus, King of Kings, commanded that the most beautiful maidens be sent to his court so he might choose a new queen. And you may know how he set the queen’s crown upon the head of the virtuous and beautiful Esther, and how Queen Esther herself defied both king and law to save her people from a deadly fate.

Game of Queens tells the part of this epic story that you don’t know, in which two exceptional women—with the sage guidance of a loyal eunuch—take charge of their own fates. Amidst power and treachery, bravery and romance, honor and deception, Game of Queens celebrates Vashti and Esther, two of the most extraordinary heroines in all of history.

You May Also Like